主 办:北 京 中 医 药 大 学
ISSN 1006-2157 CN 11-3574/R

JOURNAL OF BEIJING UNIVERSITY OF TRADITIONAL CHINESE MEDICINE ›› 2019, Vol. 42 ›› Issue (10): 847-853.doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1006-2157.2019.10.009

• Chinese Medicinal Pharmacology • Previous Articles     Next Articles

Effect of Xiefei Decoction on the inflammatory factors and VEGF expression in rats with pulmonary fibrosis*

Yan Chunlu1, An Fangyu1,2,3#, Liu Yongqi1,2,3, Luo Yali1, Wu Zhiwei1, Liu Xuesong1, Li Yang1, Shi Xufeng1, Zhang Xue1   

  1. 1 Gansu University of Chinese Medicine, Gansu 730000, China;
    2 Provincial-Level Key Laboratory for Molecular Medicine of Major Diseases and the Prevention and Treatment with Traditional Chinese Medicine Research in Gansu Colleges and Universities, Gansu University of Chinese Medicine, Gansu 730000, China;
    3 Key Laboratory of Dunhuang Medicine, Ministry of Education, Gansu 730000, China
  • Received:2019-04-10 Online:2019-10-30 Published:2019-11-25
  • Contact: A/Prof. An Fangyu, MA, Teaching and Experimental Training Center, Gansu University of Chinese Medicine, Gansu 30000, China. E-mail: anfyuwsmh@ 163.com
  • Supported by:
    Natural Science Foundation Project of Gansu Science and Technology Department (No.148RJZA065), the Open Fund Project of Key Laboratory of medicinal chemistry and quality research(No.DHYX1213-013), Project of Improving Employment and Entrepreneurship Abillity of College Students of Gansu Province(No.6-1)

Abstract: ObjectiveTo observe the effect of Xiefei Decoction (Lung Heat-clearing Decoction, XFT) on the inflammatory factors and the expression of VEGF in lung tissue of pulmonary fibrosis rats induced by bleomycin. Methods 84 SPF SD rats were randomly divided into normal group, model group, XFT low, middle and high-dose XFT groups and prednisone group (n = 14 in each group). Apart from the normal group, a single dose of bleomycin was intratracheally injected into the SD rats to induce pulmonary fibrosis (PF). The normal group received the same amount of normal saline. After 24 hours, low, middle and high-dose XFT groups were given a gavage of 10 g/kg·d, 20 g/kg·d and 40 g/kg·d respectively; the prednisone group was given prednisone 1.8 mg/kg·d; and the normal group and model group were given equal volume of normal saline. All rats were sacrificad after 28 days. The pathomorphism changes of lung tissue were observed with HE; the contents of IL-6 and IL-10 in serum were evaluated with ELISA; expression of VEGF gene and caspase-3 gene in lung tissue were assessed by RT-PCR; and VEGF expression in lung tissue was assessed by Western blot. Results Compared with the blank control group, the pathological score, inflammatory cell count, serum IL-6 content, and the expression of caspase-3 and VEGF in lung tissue were significantly increased, but serum IL-10 was significantly decreased in the model group (P<0.01). Compared with the model group, in all XFT groups, the expression of VEGF decreased significantly; and the pathological score, inflammatory cell count, serum IL-6 contents, the gene expression of caspase-3 and VEGF were decreased significantly (P<0.05 or P<0.01). However, the serum IL-10 content was significantly increased in XFT mid-dose and high-dose groups compared with the model group (P<0.05 or P<0.01). Conclusion XFT seems to delay disease progression of pulmonary fibrosis, possibly through inhibition of inflammation, apoptosis and angiogenesis.

Key words: Xiefei Decoction (Lung Heat-clearing Decoction), pulmonary fibrosis, inflammatory factors, VEGF

CLC Number: 

  • R285.5

主 办:北 京 中 医 药 大 学
ISSN 1006-2157 CN 11-3574/R

北京中医药大学学报 ›› 2019, Vol. 42 ›› Issue (10): 847-853.doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1006-2157.2019.10.009

• 中药药理 • 上一篇    下一篇

泻肺汤对肺纤维化模型大鼠炎症因子及VEGF蛋白表达的影响*

颜春鲁1, 安方玉1,2,3#, 刘永琦1,2,3, 骆亚莉1, 伍志伟1, 刘雪松1, 李杨1, 史旭锋1, 张雪1   

  1. 1 甘肃中医药大学 甘肃 730000;
    2 甘肃省高校重大疾病分子医学与中医药防治研究省级重点实验室;
    3 敦煌医学与转化教育部重点实验室
  • 收稿日期:2019-04-10 出版日期:2019-10-30 发布日期:2019-11-25
  • 通讯作者: 安方玉,女,硕士,副教授,研究方向:中药抗肺病及骨病的分子机制研究,E-mail:anfyuwsmh@163.com
  • 作者简介:颜春鲁,男,博士,副教授
  • 基金资助:
    *甘肃省自然科学基金资助项目(No.148RJZA065),敦煌医学与转化省部共建教育部重点实验室开放基金项目(No.DHYX1213-013),甘肃省高校大学生就业创业能力提升工程项目(No.6-1)

Effect of Xiefei Decoction on the inflammatory factors and VEGF expression in rats with pulmonary fibrosis*

Yan Chunlu1, An Fangyu1,2,3#, Liu Yongqi1,2,3, Luo Yali1, Wu Zhiwei1, Liu Xuesong1, Li Yang1, Shi Xufeng1, Zhang Xue1   

  1. 1 Gansu University of Chinese Medicine, Gansu 730000, China;
    2 Provincial-Level Key Laboratory for Molecular Medicine of Major Diseases and the Prevention and Treatment with Traditional Chinese Medicine Research in Gansu Colleges and Universities, Gansu University of Chinese Medicine, Gansu 730000, China;
    3 Key Laboratory of Dunhuang Medicine, Ministry of Education, Gansu 730000, China
  • Received:2019-04-10 Online:2019-10-30 Published:2019-11-25
  • Contact: A/Prof. An Fangyu, MA, Teaching and Experimental Training Center, Gansu University of Chinese Medicine, Gansu 30000, China. E-mail: anfyuwsmh@ 163.com
  • Supported by:
    Natural Science Foundation Project of Gansu Science and Technology Department (No.148RJZA065), the Open Fund Project of Key Laboratory of medicinal chemistry and quality research(No.DHYX1213-013), Project of Improving Employment and Entrepreneurship Abillity of College Students of Gansu Province(No.6-1)

摘要: 目的 观察泻肺汤对博莱霉素致肺纤维化模型大鼠炎症因子及血管内皮细胞生长因子(VEGF)蛋白表达的影响。方法 SPF级SD 大鼠84只随机分为空白对照组,模型组,泻肺汤低、中、高剂量组,醋酸泼尼松组,每组各14 只。除空白对照组外,其余各组采用气管滴注博莱霉素法制备肺纤维化大鼠模型,空白对照组气管内滴注等量生理盐水,造模24 h后,泻肺汤低、中、高剂量组用泻肺汤(剂量分别为10、20、40 g/kg)灌胃,醋酸泼尼松组用醋酸泼尼松(1.8 mg/kg)灌胃,空白对照组和模型组用等体积生理盐水灌胃,第29天处死动物。HE染色法观察肺组织的病理形态变化,酶联免疫吸附实验(ELISA)法测定各组大鼠血清IL-6和IL-10的含量,实时荧光定量PCR法测定各组大鼠肺组织VEGF和Caspase-3的基因表达,蛋白质印迹( Western blot)法检测各组大鼠肺组织VEGF的蛋白表达。结果 与空白对照组比较,模型组病理评分和炎细胞计数均增高,血清IL-6含量升高,肺组织caspase-3基因表达和VEGF基因表达、蛋白表达均升高,血清IL-10含量降低(P<0.01)。与模型组相比,泻肺汤各剂量组肺组织VEGF基因表达显著降低,泻肺汤中、高剂量组病理评分和炎细胞计数、血清IL-6含量、肺组织caspase-3基因表达和VEGF蛋白表达均显著降低(P<0.05或P<0.01);而泻肺汤中、高剂量组血清IL-10含量均显著升高(P<0.05或P<0.01)。结论 泻肺汤在肺纤维化疾病中可以延缓疾病进展,其作用机制可能是通过抑制炎症反应、细胞凋亡和血管新生达到对肺纤维化的治疗作用。

关键词: 泻肺汤, 肺维化, 炎症因子, 血管内皮细胞生长因子, 大鼠

Abstract: ObjectiveTo observe the effect of Xiefei Decoction (Lung Heat-clearing Decoction, XFT) on the inflammatory factors and the expression of VEGF in lung tissue of pulmonary fibrosis rats induced by bleomycin. Methods 84 SPF SD rats were randomly divided into normal group, model group, XFT low, middle and high-dose XFT groups and prednisone group (n = 14 in each group). Apart from the normal group, a single dose of bleomycin was intratracheally injected into the SD rats to induce pulmonary fibrosis (PF). The normal group received the same amount of normal saline. After 24 hours, low, middle and high-dose XFT groups were given a gavage of 10 g/kg·d, 20 g/kg·d and 40 g/kg·d respectively; the prednisone group was given prednisone 1.8 mg/kg·d; and the normal group and model group were given equal volume of normal saline. All rats were sacrificad after 28 days. The pathomorphism changes of lung tissue were observed with HE; the contents of IL-6 and IL-10 in serum were evaluated with ELISA; expression of VEGF gene and caspase-3 gene in lung tissue were assessed by RT-PCR; and VEGF expression in lung tissue was assessed by Western blot. Results Compared with the blank control group, the pathological score, inflammatory cell count, serum IL-6 content, and the expression of caspase-3 and VEGF in lung tissue were significantly increased, but serum IL-10 was significantly decreased in the model group (P<0.01). Compared with the model group, in all XFT groups, the expression of VEGF decreased significantly; and the pathological score, inflammatory cell count, serum IL-6 contents, the gene expression of caspase-3 and VEGF were decreased significantly (P<0.05 or P<0.01). However, the serum IL-10 content was significantly increased in XFT mid-dose and high-dose groups compared with the model group (P<0.05 or P<0.01). Conclusion XFT seems to delay disease progression of pulmonary fibrosis, possibly through inhibition of inflammation, apoptosis and angiogenesis.

Key words: Xiefei Decoction (Lung Heat-clearing Decoction), pulmonary fibrosis, inflammatory factors, VEGF

中图分类号: 

  • R285.5