主 办:北 京 中 医 药 大 学
ISSN 1006-2157 CN 11-3574/R

JOURNAL OF BEIJING UNIVERSITY OF TRADITIONAL CHINESE MEDICINE ›› 2020, Vol. 43 ›› Issue (7): 583-591.doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1006-2157.2020.07.010

• Chinese Medicinal Pharmacology • Previous Articles     Next Articles

Difference of intestinal ion transport function in rats with pattern of dampness retention due to spleen deficiency and analysis of coix seed's effects*

Han Xiaochun1, Lyu Jiajian1, Gu Liangzhen1, Tian Shen1, Yang Zhe1, Zhang Lu1, Guo Liangqing2, Zhao Haijun1, Wang Shijun1,3   

  1. 1 Shandong University of Traditional Chinese Medicine, Shandong 250355, China;
    2 Affiliated Hospital of Shandong University of Traditional Chinese Medicine, Shandong 250014, China;
    3 Shandong Co-Innovation Center of Classic TCM formula, Shandong University of Traditional Chinese Medicine, Shandong 250355, China
  • Received:2019-07-29 Published:2020-08-11
  • Contact: Prof. Wang Shijun, Doctoral Supervisor. 4655 Daxue Road, University Technology Park,Changqing District, Jinan. Shandong University of Traditional Chinese Medicine, Shandong 256355, China. E-mail: pathology@163.com
  • Supported by:
    Shandong key research and development plan (No.2019GSF108210); National Natural Science Foundation of China (No.81703838,No.81874411); Shandong Province University Young Innovative Talent Introduction Plan (ljrz (2019) No.9-201,202); Natural Science Foundation of Shandong Province (No.ZR2019ZD23, No.ZR2019MH064);Team Project of "Young Innovative Science and Technology Plan" of Shandong University (No.2019kjk013)

Abstract: Objective To explore the changes of ion transport function in rats with pattern of dampness retention due to spleen deficiency (DRSD) and the mechanism of coix seed (Yiyiren, Semen Coicis) on strengthening the spleen and draining dampness. Methods The animal model of DRSD was established by swimming-induced labor combined with specific feedstuff. The model rats were randomly divided into 6 groups (n=10). These rats except those in the model group were orally administered with coix decoction (6.25 g/kg), coix oil (287.5 mg/kg), coix polysaccharide (911.3 mg/kg), coix protein (281.3 mg/kg), and coix starch (1 798.1 mg/kg) by intragastric gavage once daily. Another 10 normal rats were taken as the control group. After 14 days of intervention, the small intestine samples were collected and the gene expression of rat intestine was detected by using Agilent's whole genome expression microarray. After screening the differential genes expression (DEGs) of ion transport between model group and control group, principal component analysis (PCA) and cluster analysis were carried out for the differential genes of each group. The PCA loading and scores were also analyzed. Results There were 38 DEGs in ion transport between model rats and control rats. Bi-plot analysis of PCA on the DEGs showed that the model group was farthest from the control group, which was consistent with the clustering results of samples. After treatment with different components of coix seed, the result of each treatment group was between the model group and the control group. The analysis of DEGs showed the top 10 genes were Atox1, Slc5a4, Slc40a1, Slc5a1, Slc11a2, Cftr, Fxyd5, Cacna1i, Kcnj13 and Atp5d, and most of them were in the same category in cluster analysis. Conclusion There are apparent changes of ion transport gene in intestinal epithelial cells of DRSD rats. Different components of coix seed, especially the oil and the protein components, have strong effects on ion transport function. Solute carrier (Slc) family is the main target of spleen-strengthening and dampness-draining effects. Besides, Atox1 and Cftr also play a significant role in these effects.

Key words: Pattern of dampness retention due to spleen deficiency, strengtheing the spleen and draining dampness, Yiyiren, ion transport, solute carrier family (Scl), cystic fibrosis transmembrane conductance regulator (Cftr)

CLC Number: 

  • R285.5

主 办:北 京 中 医 药 大 学
ISSN 1006-2157 CN 11-3574/R

北京中医药大学学报 ›› 2020, Vol. 43 ›› Issue (7): 583-591.doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1006-2157.2020.07.010

• 中药药理 • 上一篇    下一篇

脾虚湿阻证大鼠肠道离子转运功能差异及薏苡仁作用*

韩晓春1, 吕佳楗1, 顾良臻1, 田升1, 杨哲1, 张璐1, 郭良清2, 赵海军1, 王世军1,3#   

  1. 1 山东中医药大学 山东 250355;
    2 山东中医药大学附属医院;
    3 山东省中医经典名方协同创新中心
  • 收稿日期:2019-07-29 发布日期:2020-08-11
  • 通讯作者: #王世军,男,博士,教授,博士生导师,主要研究方向:中药药性的基础性研究,E-mail:pathology@163.com
  • 作者简介:韩晓春,女,博士,副教授,硕士生导师
  • 基金资助:
    *国家自然科学基金项目(No.81703838,No.81874411),山东省重点研发计划项目(No.2019GSF108210),山东省自然科学基金项目(No.ZR2019ZD23,No.ZR2019MH064),山东省高校青创人才引育计划项目(No.鲁教人字2019-9号-201),山东省高等学校"青创科技计划"团队项目(No.2019KJK013)

Difference of intestinal ion transport function in rats with pattern of dampness retention due to spleen deficiency and analysis of coix seed's effects*

Han Xiaochun1, Lyu Jiajian1, Gu Liangzhen1, Tian Shen1, Yang Zhe1, Zhang Lu1, Guo Liangqing2, Zhao Haijun1, Wang Shijun1,3   

  1. 1 Shandong University of Traditional Chinese Medicine, Shandong 250355, China;
    2 Affiliated Hospital of Shandong University of Traditional Chinese Medicine, Shandong 250014, China;
    3 Shandong Co-Innovation Center of Classic TCM formula, Shandong University of Traditional Chinese Medicine, Shandong 250355, China
  • Received:2019-07-29 Published:2020-08-11
  • Contact: Prof. Wang Shijun, Doctoral Supervisor. 4655 Daxue Road, University Technology Park,Changqing District, Jinan. Shandong University of Traditional Chinese Medicine, Shandong 256355, China. E-mail: pathology@163.com
  • Supported by:
    Shandong key research and development plan (No.2019GSF108210); National Natural Science Foundation of China (No.81703838,No.81874411); Shandong Province University Young Innovative Talent Introduction Plan (ljrz (2019) No.9-201,202); Natural Science Foundation of Shandong Province (No.ZR2019ZD23, No.ZR2019MH064);Team Project of "Young Innovative Science and Technology Plan" of Shandong University (No.2019kjk013)

摘要: 目的 探讨脾虚湿阻证大鼠离子转运功能变化及薏苡仁健脾利湿作用机制。方法 通过游泳致劳联合特制饲料方法构建脾虚湿阻证动物模型,将模型大鼠随机分为6组,除模型组外其余各组分别采用薏苡仁水煎液(6.25 g/kg)及不同组分(薏苡仁油287.5 mg/kg、薏苡仁多糖911.3 mg/kg、薏苡仁蛋白281.3 mg/kg、薏苡仁淀粉1 798.1 mg/kg)每日灌胃1次进行干预,另取10只正常大鼠为对照组。干预14 d后,采集小肠标本,以Agilent 公司全基因组表达谱芯片检测大鼠肠道全基因表达,筛选模型组和对照组离子转运功能(ion transport)差异基因后,对各组差异基因进行主成分分析和聚类分析,并对主成分分析的载荷和得分进行Bi分析。结果 模型大鼠与对照大鼠离子转运功能差异基因为38条;对差异基因主成分分析的载荷和得分进行Bi分析,其二维投影显示模型组与对照组最远,与样本聚类结果一致,而采用薏苡仁不同组分治疗后,各治疗组均处于模型组和对照组之间;从其差异基因的作用权重来看,各差异基因作用效果不同,位居前10的是Atox1、Slc5a4、Slc40a1、Slc5a1、Slc11a2、Cftr、Fxyd5、Cacna1i、Kcnj13、Atp5d,而这些差异基因在聚类分析中也多处于同一类。结论 模型大鼠肠上皮细胞存在明显离子转运功能家族基因改变,薏苡仁的不同组分、尤其是油组分和蛋白组分在离子转运功能上作用效果较强,溶质载体Slc家族是其发挥健脾利湿作用的主要靶点,Atox1和Cftr也在健脾利湿中发挥了重要作用。

关键词: 脾虚湿阻证, 健脾利湿, 薏苡仁, 离子转运, 溶质载体家族, 大鼠

Abstract: Objective To explore the changes of ion transport function in rats with pattern of dampness retention due to spleen deficiency (DRSD) and the mechanism of coix seed (Yiyiren, Semen Coicis) on strengthening the spleen and draining dampness. Methods The animal model of DRSD was established by swimming-induced labor combined with specific feedstuff. The model rats were randomly divided into 6 groups (n=10). These rats except those in the model group were orally administered with coix decoction (6.25 g/kg), coix oil (287.5 mg/kg), coix polysaccharide (911.3 mg/kg), coix protein (281.3 mg/kg), and coix starch (1 798.1 mg/kg) by intragastric gavage once daily. Another 10 normal rats were taken as the control group. After 14 days of intervention, the small intestine samples were collected and the gene expression of rat intestine was detected by using Agilent's whole genome expression microarray. After screening the differential genes expression (DEGs) of ion transport between model group and control group, principal component analysis (PCA) and cluster analysis were carried out for the differential genes of each group. The PCA loading and scores were also analyzed. Results There were 38 DEGs in ion transport between model rats and control rats. Bi-plot analysis of PCA on the DEGs showed that the model group was farthest from the control group, which was consistent with the clustering results of samples. After treatment with different components of coix seed, the result of each treatment group was between the model group and the control group. The analysis of DEGs showed the top 10 genes were Atox1, Slc5a4, Slc40a1, Slc5a1, Slc11a2, Cftr, Fxyd5, Cacna1i, Kcnj13 and Atp5d, and most of them were in the same category in cluster analysis. Conclusion There are apparent changes of ion transport gene in intestinal epithelial cells of DRSD rats. Different components of coix seed, especially the oil and the protein components, have strong effects on ion transport function. Solute carrier (Slc) family is the main target of spleen-strengthening and dampness-draining effects. Besides, Atox1 and Cftr also play a significant role in these effects.

Key words: Pattern of dampness retention due to spleen deficiency, strengtheing the spleen and draining dampness, Yiyiren, ion transport, solute carrier family (Scl), cystic fibrosis transmembrane conductance regulator (Cftr)

中图分类号: 

  • R285.5